4 star review for Deception (Amazon.com)

Leave a comment

I’m very happy to say that after a brilliant 4.5 star review from Book Junkie Reviews, another review has appeared for Deception from a happy reader on Amazon.com (below).

Des O’B kindly read and reviewed Deception, giving it a 4 star rating, with the comment, ‘An interesting look at the depths of human nature, keeps you guessing till the last, with a satisfying ending.’

You can get your hands on Deception on Amazon, B&N and Smashwords. 

‘Deception’ receives a 4.5 star review!

Leave a comment

I was very pleased to see that Deception has received another glowing review, a very decent 4.5 star and ‘highly recommended’ rated review. 

I personally really like this review because the reader has clearly understood the book, but most importantly, have understood the characters. They have enjoyed experiencing Billy and Eve’s relationship, and I’m so happy that they said enough in the review, but not too much about the story.

My favourite quotes from the review of Deception from Book Junkie Reviews

“T. J. Blake amazingly depicts the full range of emotions that these characters feel, especially obsession, rage, passion, contempt and confusion.”

“The book is aptly named Deception because it is full of manipulation, unclear motives and people not being what they appear. Read and be enveloped into a world that is wonderful but warped, and be taken along a journey full of exciting twists and turns!”

Read the rest of Deception‘s review now on Book Junkie Reviews.

Author Interview 

Leave a comment

I was interviewed by author, Heidi Angell, and I’m extremely happy with how it went. 

We spoke about everything from my new book (Deception), writing overall, my dislike for fruit, and my future project; the conclusion to ‘The Endurance Series’ – you can read our interview by continuing to Heidi’s personal blog page. 

Author Interview with T. J. Blake

Find out how to create your first Kindle book with Success Entrepreneur

Leave a comment

I came across this post online – it’s a great post, explaining the process of creating your first ever Kindle book through Createspace and Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP). In 4 easy (ish) steps, you could be on your way to becoming a self-published author. But once you complete these steps, that is when the hard work begins. 

It’s a long post, but it’s definitely worth a read, especially if you’re truly passionate about writing and want to begin your self-publishing career. 

This post has got all the details that first time self-publishers and more experienced indie authors can utilise. The process of first time self-publishing can be intimidating, and a detailed guide has definitely been needed; now finally created. 

As I have said previously, you cannot do everything by yourself, especially when it comes to self-publishing – and I think that this blog shows that. With the support of this guide, you can create a very good paperback and eBook.

Read the post now – Create your first Kindle book in 4 steps with Success Entrepreneur 

You can see my journey as a self-published author so far by reading my latest post, How can you start a career in writing? – here you can see what becoming a self-published author has done for me. 

Also, if you’re currently looking for a new read, then I highly recommend my new psychological thriller, Deception: A Love of Lies

T. J. Blake Releases New Psychological Thriller, Deception: A Love of Lies (Press Release)

About T. J. Blake

Books by T. J. Blake

Preview Deception with iAuthor

Leave a comment

As you surely must know by now (if you’ve been keeping an eye on my blog at least) my newest psychological thriller, Deception: A Love of Lies is out and available to buy from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Waterstone Marketplace and Smashwords. But, there is a way that you can read a preview of the book to see if it’s your kind of story.

Deception now features on a website called iAuthor, which connects authors and readers together. By visiting the iAuthor website, you’ll be able to read the first three chapters of Deception: A Love of Lies. 


Read the first three chapters of Deception now by continuing its iAuthor page.

Deception Synopsis

“Through the stark and leafless trees, I see her.

I remember the first day I saw her; an instant attraction. I think she’s beautiful. She has such pensive blue eyes; they remind me of a blue sky right before the sun descends. Every time I see her I want to talk to her, I want to get to know her, and I want to be her friend. She usually completes the lower woodland walk in six minutes and forty-two seconds; she misses the deeper woodlands and goes home, I believe.

I walk down the road at the same speed as her. She reaches the crossroads at the bottom of the road, looks both ways, and then jogs across into the garden of a house. I stop walking and concentrate on which house is hers.

I can’t stare too long but I am intrigued already, I will come back.”

Deception: A Love of Lies is available to buy now on eBook & paperback from Amazon.


How can you start a career in writing?

1 Comment

Finding a job and starting your career in any industry is extremely difficult, especially when it comes to the sphere of writing. Due to this seemingly impossible sector to break into, I feel that I should give you an overview of what self-publishing has done for me in terms of my employability.

Please see my new post How can I start a career in writing? and read about my view on recruitment, the writing sector and how avid writers can build up their writing experience with the assistance of self-publishing.


Something that I have learned from writing and self-publishing is that indie authors stick together – we help each other and as a growing and global community, it’s great to be a part of it. So, I want to help my fellow writers out by spreading my story; which has only just begun. I haven’t achieved everything I want to achieve, I only have just over three years of experience, but I feel I’ve come a long way in those three years, on a personal and professional level.

Feel free to find out more about me by looking through my blog:

About T. J. Blake

Books by T. J. Blake

Why did I choose to self-publish?

UK Author T. J. Blake Releases New Psychological Thriller, Deception: A Love of Lies

Deception Exclusively Free on Story Cartel

Leave a comment

You may have heard of the website Story Cartel – it allows readers to download free books online, and authors to receive honest reviews from those readers. With this ideal combination, I am utilising the service of Story Cartel. This means that for just three weeks, my new psychological thriller Deception: A Love of Lies will be free to download, in return for an honest review – this is all I ask.

You can find out more about Deception and Story Cartel by continuing to Deception‘s Story Cartel page.

If the link above does not work, use this one here to download Deception – https://www.storycartel.com/books/deception-a-love-of-lies


Older Entries

%d bloggers like this: